Grammy Award Winning Songwriter, J.Lauryn is a rhythmic-reggae artist from the small town of Kailua, Hawaii. She moved to Los Angeles working as a professional dancer in 2007. During her career as a dancer she recalls dancing along side Queen Latifah at the 2011 People's Choice Awards as one of her favorite moments. It wasn't long before she began to shift her focus to writing and recording music.


In May 2015, J.Lauryn was asked to perform her original song "Criminal Love" live on VH1's The Big Morning Buzz in Times Square, NYC, which became one of the 5 songs on her debut EP "ViBeS & HiGhS”. In 2017, her self produced, written, and engineered album, Golden Year, was released on her 29th birthday. That same year J.Lauryn became a Grammy Winner for a co-write on Ziggy Marley’s self titled album for the category, Best Reggae Album. 


J.Lauryn achieved her first #1 single on the German Urban Charts for her featured single "Fuego Gasolina" with Veteran DJ, DJ Polique. The music video for "Fuego Gasolina" currently has over 1.6 Million views on Youtube. 


Now managed by Dre London (manager of Post Malone) and signed to Indie Dance Label Ultra Music, J.Lauryn is the lead singer/songwriter of her newest project, I DO with music partner, Trackdilla. I DO released their Debut EP “Married To The Music”, which already has over 1 Million streams since released in February 2020. 


On July 5th 2019, J.Lauryn landed her first major song placement on the hit single, “Goodbyes”, by Post Malone and Young Thug, which debuted at #3 on the Billboard Hot 100 Charts. “Goodbyes” was the first single of 2019 for Post Malone off his 3’rd album Hollywood’s Bleeding, which was the highest selling album of 2019. 


Another major accomplishment by J.Lauryn was landing a song placement on the highest pre-ordered album of all time, Map of The Soul 7, which released in February 2020 by the world’s biggest boy band, BTS. The song “00:00 Zero O’clock” was co-written by J.Lauryn and with over 4 million albums pre-sold, she was very excited to apart of yet another historic moment. 


Throughout J’s songwriting career she has written music for other various acts such as Jessie J, Ashanti, Ty Dolla $ign, Tyla Yaweh, and French Montana. No matter where J's dreams may take her, her ambition remains the same: spread good vibes, good messages, and positivity. Because, isn’t life meant to be about the vibes and the highs?



Listen to my original music



Listen to music from my group I DO



  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Spotify Social Icon
  • Deezer Social Icon
  • Beatport Social Icon
  • YouTube

Subscribe to my youtube channel to watch all my music videos


  • Instagram Social Icon

follow my instagram for more photos

For bookings contact:

© 2019 Official Website of J.Lauryn